HMRP on Native America Calling

The Hopi Music Repatriation Project will be featured on Native America Calling (check local affiliates here) with Columbia University Music Department Chair, Aaron Fox, and HMRP lead researcher, Trevor Reed.  The program invites community listeners to join with experts in a discussion of critical issues for indigenous people.  The program will air on Friday, October 29, 2010 at 10 am Pacific / 1 pm Eastern Time and will be rebroadcast at 4 pm PT/ 7pm ET
Native America calling is heard on 52 stations throughout the United States and Canada, with approximately 500,000 listeners.
Link to the like webcast at www.nv1.org.
Advertisements

About trevor99

Hopi scholar at Columbia University writing about repatriating his people's music to its rightful owners
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HMRP on Native America Calling

  1. Justin says:

    That’s great! I actually used to volunteer as the local board operator during Native America Calling at the station where they record–KUNM Albuquerque…hope all continues wonderfully with the project!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s